Open Education Office, OEO

Terms of Service of OpenCourseWare

Unlocking

Welcome to the OpenCourseWare of National Chiao Tung University.

To reassure a safe learning environment on OCW, there are the terms of use (the “Terms”) that apply to users other than the instructors of OCW.

 

OCW will follow the Terms described below in providing course content on OCW. Please read the following Terms and pay attention to any revision at times. If you continue to use OCW, that means you understood and agreed to the Terms. If you do not agree to the Terms, please stop using OCW immediately. If you are under 20 years old, in addition to your compliance with the above Terms, you have to confirm that your parent or guardian has read, understood and agreed to the Terms.

 

 

To ensure your rights, please read the following Terms cautiously:

  1. You undertake not to use OCW for any illegal purpose or in any illegal way and comply with the relevant laws and regulations of the Republic of China and all international practices of using the Internet. The users located outside the Republic of China should comply with the laws and regulations of their own country. Also, users should guarantee not to use OCW for any commercial activity or engaging the activities that violate the rights of others, including but not limited to:
    • Posting or distribution of insulting, threatening, assaultive, inappropriate, obscene, untrue words, pictures, or any files on the OCW is prohibited. Those in violation of public order and good morals, or the law is also prohibited. 
    • Infringement of reputation, name, privacy, copyrights, patent rights, trademarks, trade secret, and other rights and interest protected by law is not allowed.
    • Using false impersonation of others on the OCW platform is not allowed.
    • Uploading, posting, distributing, or inputting any files or codes containing computer viruses restricting, harmful, or interrupting to hardware or software is not allowed.
    • Interrupting or interfering with the server or the network connecting to OCW platform is not allowed. Violating the requirements, procedures, policies or rules associated with the OCW platform is also prohibited.
    • Infringement the rights of others and illegal behavior disapproved by OCW is not allowed.
  2. You are committed to comply with the copyright policy adopted by OCW, and follow copyrights statements, announces, and other claims provided by the OCW when using the OCW platform. All policy, statement, announcement, or any other requirements, are made in the greatest effort of the OCW, however the OCW platform does not guarantee its correctness. If you are to apply the OCW in any other way, please confirm if such application is legal. 
  3. Informational content provided by the OCW, including but not restricted to any variety, information, word, software, music, picture, graphic, video, messages, are all provided by the course instructor, OCW does not its correctness or completeness.
  4. You will agree to all decisions to discontinue courses are made in consideration of the user’s own-self and carried out with or without notification from the platform. The OCW or any third party is not responsible for your loss. 
  5. OCW preserves to modify the term of use at any time, including regulations and rights. Relating modifications will be announced suitably on the OCW platform, and will not have additional notifications. If you do not agree to the modified content, please cease to continuing using the OCW.
  6. You understand that the OCW could disconnect, malfunction, or provide incorrect information at any time, such may cause your inconvenience, file loss, incorrect, tamper, or other economic losses may happen. You agree that the OCW is not responsible for any of the events of your loss. 
  7. The purpose of OCW is to provide convenience in obtaining course material provided by the course instructor, promptly receive related internet information. You may be guided to other websites of a third party via OCW, such websites of any third party should take their own responsibility. The OCW is not in charge of its legal, reliability, promptness, correctness, validity and completeness. Users should judge themselves if the website of a third party is correct and legal. If you violate the right of any website of a third party you procced to use because of the OCW, the OCW platform is not responsible for legal responsibility. 
  8. You understand and agree that the OCW does not express in any guarantee. The OCW is provided based on “present state when using” for its users. When using the OCW platform users are responsible for related risks when using. Including:
    • Course provided are not in compatible to your needs
    • When courses are affected by force majeure, the behavior of the third party, technical difficulties or any other uncontrollable reasons the OCW platform cannot control, thus causing risks in promptness, safety and correctness.
    • Any information obtained from the OCW platform that does not reach your expectation or meets your need; and any virus, damage or loss of data caused by viewing courses on the platform or downloading data from the OCW platform. Users have evaluated the risks and willing to take responsibility for any related risk or duties. Users have also agreed to not take legal action towards the OCW platform.
  9. Users understand and agree that concerning members in charge of running the OCW platform of NCTU, are not responsible directly or indirectly for your loss while using the OCW platform, including money, time, labor, profit, goodwill, data or any invisible loss relating to the usage or inability to use the platform.
  10. The explanation and usage of term of use and controversy in using the OCW platform, are all according to the law of the Republic of China as proper law (not including the rules that associated with foreign laws in “Act Governing the Choice of Law in Civil Matters Involving Foreign Elements”) and will undergo legal action in the Hsinchu county court as the location of the first reading.

 


TOP

國立交通大學開放式課程首頁
     
開放教育推動中心 最新消息 演講專區 課程專區 意見回饋 募款專區 討論區
 
開放式課程使用條款

Unlocking

歡迎您進入交通大學開放式課程進行學習。為讓您安心透過開放式課程進行學習,在此謹向您說明開放式課程使用者條款(以下稱「使用者條款」),本使用者條款適用於開放式課程授課教師以外之一般使用者。

開放式課程將依照以下使用者條款之約定,提供您開放式課程之內容。請您仔細閱讀以下條款內容,並隨時注意條款之內容修正。若您繼續使用開放式課程表示您瞭解並同意以下之條款,若您不同意使用者條款內容之全部或一部,請您立即停止使用開放式課程。若您為未滿20歲之使用者,除您本人應符合上述規定外,當您使用或繼續使用開放式課程時,即表示您已確認您之家長(或監護人)已閱讀、瞭解並同意接受使用者條款之所有內容。

為保障您個人權益,請仔細閱讀以下使用者條款之所有內容:

  1. 您承諾絕不為任何非法目的或以任何非法方式使用開放式課程,並承諾遵守中華民國相關法規及一切使用網際網路之國際慣例。您若係位於中華民國以外地區之使用者,並同意遵守所屬國家或地域之法令。您同意並保證不得利用開放式課程於任何商業性行為,以及從事侵害他人權益或違法之行為,包括但不限於:
    • 不得張貼或散佈任何誹謗、侮辱、具威脅性、攻擊性、不雅、猥褻、虛偽不實、違反公共秩序或善良風俗或其他不法之文字、圖片或任何形式之檔案於開放式課程,或透過開放式課程進行前開行為;侵
    • 不得侵害他人名譽權、姓名權、隱私權、著作權、專利權、商標權、營業秘密及其他法律所保障之權利與利益;
    • 不得冒用他人名義利用開放式課程;
    • 不得上傳、張貼、散布或傳輸任何含有電腦病毒或對於電腦軟、硬體功能產生限制、破壞或中斷之檔案或程式碼;
    • 不得干擾或中斷開放式課程伺服器或連結開放式課程之網路,或不遵守連結至開放式課程之相關需求、程序、政策或規則等;及
    • 不為其他經開放式課程認定侵害他人權益或違法之行為。
  2. 您承諾遵守開放式課程所採行之版權政策,並依據開放式課程對於開放式課程所提供之課程資料內容所為之版權聲明、宣告及任何其他要求進行利用。您認知並同意前開各項版權政策、聲明、宣告及任何其他要求,係開放式課程盡最大努力範圍內擬定之政策、聲明、宣告或要求,開放式課程並不擔保其正確性。若您需對於開放式課程提供之課程資料進行其他利用,您仍須自行確認相關利用是否合法。
  3. 由開放式課程所提供之課程資料內容,包括但不限於各項資訊、資料、文字、軟體、音樂、音訊、照片、圖形、視訊、信息或其他資料,均由提供開放式課程之開課教師(以下稱「開課教師」)提供,開放式課程不保證其正確性或完整性。
  4. 您同意開放式課程得依其自行之考量,於通知或未通知之情形下,隨時終止開放式課程或其中之任何部分。您並同意若開放式課程之使用被暫停或終止,開放式課程對您或任何第三人均無庸承擔任何責任。
  5. 開放式課程將保留隨時修正使用者條款及其他各項規定之內容之權利,相關修正將於開放式課程上或其他適當方式加以公告,不作另行通知。若您不同意修正後之內容,請勿繼續使用開放式課程。
  6. 您瞭解開放式課程有時可能會出現中斷、故障或資料錯誤等現象,或許將造成您使用上之不便、資料喪失、錯誤、遭人篡改或其他經濟上損失等情形。您同意開放式課程對於您因使用(或無法使用)開放式課程所遭受之損害,不負任何賠償責任。
  7. 開放式課程旨在便利您取得開課教師所提供之課程資料,並迅速獲得相關之各項網路資訊,您可能會因使用開放式課程而連結至第三人所經營之網站(以下稱「第三人網站」),此等第三人網站均由各該經營者自行負責,不屬開放式課程控制及負責範圍之內。開放式課程內提供之第三人網站連結不擔保其合法性、可依賴性、即時性、有效性、正確性及完整性,您需自行判斷第三人網站之內容是否正確、合法。若您經由使用開放式課程進而使用第三人網站而構成侵害他人智慧財產權之行為,開放式課程不負擔任何法律責任。
  8. 您瞭解並同意開放式課程不提供任何明示或默示的擔保或保證。開放式課程係依照其「提供使用時之現狀」之基礎提供給您,您使用開放式課程時,須自行承擔相關風險,此等風險包括但不限於:
    • 開放式課程不符合您之實際需求;
    • 開放式課程受到不可抗力事件、第三人行為、技術限制或任何其他開放式課程無法控制之因素之干擾,導致即時性、安全性或正確性產生一定風險;
    • 您經由開放式課程取得之任何資訊或其他資料不符合您之期望與需求;及因瀏覽開放式課程或透過開放式課程下載資料而導致您電腦系統、網路存取、下載或播放設備產生中毒、損壞或資料流失。您使用開放式課程已事先評估各項可能風險,自願承擔此等風險及衍生之責任,並同意不對開放式課程提出任何請求或採取法律行動。
  9. 您瞭解並同意參與本校開放式課程運作之相關所有人員,無須為您任何直接或間接使用開放式課程所生之損害負責,包括但不限於任何因您使用或無法使用開放式課程所遭受之金錢、時間、勞務、利潤、商譽、資料之損害或任何其他無形損失。
  10. 本使用者條款之解釋與適用,以及與使用開放式課程相關之爭議,均應以中華民國法律為準據法(不包括中華民國涉外民事法律適用法中應適用外國法律之各項規定),並以臺灣新竹地方法院為第一審管轄法院。

 

 
TOP
 
中心介紹
中心成員
中心業務暨大事記
開放式課程(OCW)介紹
開放式課程建置流程
開放式課程法規與辦法
開放式課程使用條款
開放式課程版權聲明
 
 
本網站內容僅供學術使用,嚴禁任何商業行為。
Copyright © 2006-2015 National Chiao Tung University. All rights reserved. 
諮詢單位:交通大學開放教育推動中心(OEO)/理學院 E-learning推動小組 E-Mail:nctuocw@gmail.com 諮詢專線:03-5712121轉56072